Do you still show up on Tinder if you delete your account?
Do you still come up on Tinder when you delete the app? They might not actually be lying, because even when you have deleted the app, you do show up. Deleting the app does absolutely nothing to your profile. If you want your profile to be completely taken down off the app, then you need to delete it – not just the app.
What happens when you delete your Tinder profile?
What happens if you delete your Tinder account? If you delete your Tinder account, all matches and messages wont be available to you and will be deleted. You can come back with the same Facebook account or a phone number in the future, but for now, you wont appear to others on the app.